County Council Meeting – 19 March 2013

## **REPORT OF THE PLANNING & REGULATORY COMMITTEE (12 December 2012)**

Miss Marisa Heath (Chairman) Mr Keith Taylor (Vice-Chairman) Mr Ian Beardsmore Bill Chapman Dr Lynne Hack Mrs M A Hicks Mr Ernest Mallett Mr David Munro Mrs Denise Saliagopoulos Mr Colin Taylor Mr David Wood

## A. CODE OF BEST PRACTICE IN PLANNING PROCEDURES

- 1. Surrey County Council has adopted a Code of Best Practice in Planning Procedures (the Code), which forms part of the Council's Constitution. The Code has recently been updated to reflect the changes brought about by the Localism Act 2011.
- 2. At their meeting on 12 December 2012, the Planning & Regulatory Committee considered and agreed the updated Code, subject to some further minor amendments to be made by officers before submission to County Council for inclusion in the Constitution.
- 3. The Planning & Regulatory Committee **RECOMMENDS** that the Code of Best Practice in Planning Procedures (Annex 1) be approved and included in the Council's Constitution.

Marisa Heath Chairman of the Planning & Regulatory Committee February 2013 This page is intentionally left blank